The Troubles of Disappearing Travel

Let me begin this by stating, I live in Europe and I have dual citizenship. A great perk in the world of travel and disappearing. However, a few weeks ago when I was leaving Europe for the states I was asked for my visa, since I was abroad for over a year. I produced my EU passport which usually settles matters quickly. However, a barrage of questions followed. Why do I live in Europe, what do I do for a living in Europe, I avoid mentioning disappearing people. Why am I traveling to the US, when will I return to Europe? No big thing, all turned out cool. Let me add, I have no issues with such controls and find it important in global security.

The other day, when it was time to check in online for my return to Europe I received a notice on the screen that they were unable to check me in online. The message explained that I had to go to the counter and prove I had proper document allowing me return to Europe legally. This was a first for me. I went to the counter and produced my EU passport which was acceptable and on my way I went.

The thing is, from a disappearing perspective this could be an issue. Such an incident could hinder your travel if you do not have dual citizenship or the proper papers. You could become landlocked, never good when disappeared. If you are disappeared in a foreign country and must travel internationally, you must research your ability to return. What would you do if you were not allowed to return to your country of disappearance. Some fly to a different city and then make their way home, via a separate flight, train or bus. Either way, be in the know before you go!

Frank M. Ahearn

http://www.Disappear.Info

Author of: The Art of Disappearing, According to Sun Tzu’s The Art of War.

 

Leave a Reply

