No Information Located Does Not Mean Privacy

When I conduct a Digital Search Report which determines if a client has online information that can connect to their offline life. I either report back that, there is information and we must combat the information by using Digital Disinformation, or there is no information to be located. Clients automatically assume that no online information located is positive. Unfortunately, this is untrue.

If I am hired to locate information on a subject and there is no digital presence, I question the accuracy of the information provided. Is the subject’s name spelled correctly, is the supposed city of residence accurate, or if this the subjects real name? These questions prompt me to search in more detail. What I do is go backwards into the information the client provided and I rip that information to shreds, searching for that one piece to bring me forward. This aggression ultimately ends with me locating the subject’s home address.

What I suggest to my clients who wish to protect their home address and information is to create Digital Disinformation. Digital Disinformation is the great online smoke screen, where you appear here but you are really there. Remember no information located only means a skip tracer, private detective or predator will search harder. Harder on the real information that leads to you, not the fake information that leads them to Des Moines.

Frank M. Ahearn
www.Disappear.Info

Author of: The Little Black Book of Skip Tracing: Creating Pretext, Mastering Social Engineering And Finding Anyone Anywhere

Leave a Reply

